Number of individuals we serve each year

Board of Directors

One tenet of Community Action is maximum feasible participation by persons benefitting from agency resources. As such, each Community Action Agency is governed by a tripartite board of directors composed of equal parts of local elected officials, the low-income community, and public and private community stakeholders.

Board of Directors (2021-2022 Term)

Member Position Affiliation
Lisa Samols President Consumer Sector
Melinda Murdock Vice President Oneonta City School District
Dr. Benjamin Friedell  Secretary Physician (Representing Luke Murphy, City of Oneonta Common Council)
David Merzig  Treasurer Attorney; Representing Mayor Mark Drnek City of Oneonta
Katie Bottger Member At-large City of Oneonta HR Director (Representing David Rissberger, City of Oneonta Common Council)
Daniel Butterman Member At-large NYCM Insurance
Laura Carpenter Member At-large Head Start Policy Council
Fanny Clements Member At-large Head Start Policy Council
Dr. Alan Donovan Member At-large Retired SUNY Oneonta President
Sita Fay Member At-large New York State Department
Lynn Kent Member At-large NYCM Insurance (Retired)
Tim Parsons Member At-large MANG Insurance Company
Diandra Sanghetti-Daniels Member At-large Consumer Sector
Andrew Stammel Member At-large Representing Otsego County Treasurer Allen Ruffles
Lorrie Wolverton Member At-large Oneonta Community Health Clinic
Effective 06.17.2022

Opportunities for Otsego Board of Director meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held the third Thursday of every month at 6:00PM. Meetings in July and August are to be determined. For more information, contact us.